• Social Media Sites:      

The North Wessex Downs Landscape Trust (Registered Charity No. 1168708) and is managed by a Board of Trustees. The Trustees undertake the work of the Trust on a voluntary basis.

The current Board is made up of the following Trustees:

Donald SherlockDonald Sherlock (chairman)

Donald’s career has spanned many years in insurance broking and event management.  For eight years, he was active in local government.  He recently retired as a borough councillor at Basingstoke and Deane.  He has many years of experience of trusteeships.

Donald lives in the heart of the North Wessex Downs.

Ted Hiscocks

Ted Hiscocks has been chairman of the Council of Partners of the North Wessex Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) since 2015.

He lives in Ramsbury at the heart of the AONB and enjoys walking across the Downs. When he was a schoolboy Ted spent a couple of years helping to restore the Kennet and Avon Canal south of Savernake Forest.



Susie Brew

Having lived in London and worked a management consulting firm, Susie moved 15 years ago to  Wiltshire in the North Wessex Downs AONB .  During this time, she has volunteered as a parish councillor and secretary fo the Wilton Windmill Society.  She is currently coordinator for the Pewsey Community Area Partnership and the Pewsey Vale Tourism Partnership.



Peter Lemon

Peter has been managing farm land and the environment in the NWD AONB for the past 55 years.  He and his family instigated the restoration of the 1821 Wilton Windmill,  resulting in the only flour producing windmill in SW England.  He has been instrumental in the introduction of essential land management changes over the last half a century.